Questionable Content

So I’ve hit a little bit of a creative block lately. Don’t get me wrong, I’ve got lots of things that I want to talk about, I just can’t quite get them down onto the page so that they look “right”, if you know what I mean. With that in mind, I didn’t want to stop writing things until the issue is fixed, so I’ve fallen back on the old faithful and stolen content from tumblr decided to join in these question and answer tag games, without actually tagging anyone because none of my friends have blogs, seriously why am I friends with them? Though if you happen to be a blogger, please feel free to consider yourself “tagged” and do your own version of this! Be sure to link me in the comments so I can have a read!

Without further waffle, onto the amalgamation of a few question sets that I found under the tag of “nerdy” on tumblr (I take no responsibility for the nerdiness or lack thereof):

 

1. Kirk or Picard?

 

I’m not really a trekkie, but Picard. I like Patrick Stewart in almost anything he’s in.

2. Warrior, thief, or wizard?

Wizard. C’mon, Gandalf’s a wizard. No other reasons needed.

3. Favorite subject in school?

Predictably, Geography.

4. What would your Patronus be?


A dog.

5. Favorite Superhero?

Iron Man. He doesn’t hide his identity and doesn’t care.
http://media.tumblr.com/tumblr_md8polzsWt1r6v0ko.gif

6. Star Trek or Star Wars?

Star Wars.

7. Marvel or DC?

Marvel, hands down.

8. In what un-sports related way to you keep in shape?

I keep in shape in sports related ways. But i suppose bending down to plug in my iPad charger is an un-sports related way…

9. What is your dream career choice?

Iron Man. ‘Nuff said.

10. Favorite video game?

Too many to name, I’m quite a Ninendo fan nowadays but I suppose the crown goes to the Crash Bandicoot games.

11. Favorite author?

J.R.R Tolkien

 

12. What is the nerdiest thing about yourself?

Probably my love of all the things that I “should have grown out of” such as video games, Pokemon games, books involving swords and sorcery and dragons, superheroes, etc, etc..

13. Playstation3, Xbox360, or Wii?

Wii.

 

 

 

14. Jocks: Friends or foes?

Do we still split the world into Nerds and Jocks? I thought it was just nice people and idiots?

15. Old school bit games, or modern 3D graphics?

New games look amazing, but 8-bit nostalgia is fantastic.

16. Nerdiest Pick-up line?

“If you were an air mass you’d be tropical maritime because you’re so damn hot!”

17. The nerdiest article of clothing you’ve ever owned?

I don’t really know what classes as nerdy, but I like corduroy, tweed and cardigans. True geography style distaster

18. Do you have a random, useless talent? What is it?

I can pick up a lot of things with my feet, although that has proven to be useful on numerous occasions.

19. Do you read the book before seeing the movie?

it’s 50/50 at the moment.

20. If you could have any super power, what would it be?

Gonna break my tradition and go with something a little odd that I really like in the latest X-Men film: reactive evolution. The ability to adapt to whatever environment you’re in. Useful? Yep. Cool? Double yep.

21. Theme song for your life? 

Clearly it’s “Handsome Man” by Robbie Williams. Right?

22. Favorite movie? 

Serenity

23. Favorite TV show? 

Castle

24. Favorite book? 

The Lord of the Rings Trilogy (Cheating I know but sue me)

25. Favorite quote from a movie, TV show or book? 

This, from Firefly:

Zoe: First rule of battle, Little One: Don’t ever let them know where you are.
Mal: (runs in with guns blazing) I’m right here! I’m right here! You wanna come in? Yeah you do! C’mon! C’mon!
Zoe: Course there are other schools of thought.
Mal: That was bracing! They don’t like it when you shoot at ’em. I worked that out myself.

26. One cancelled TV show you would bring back without a doubt? 

Firefly. Obviously. The show was fantastic.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

