Christmas Music 4

Day 4 of my “late Advent calender” to you guys. If I were a more organized and inspired man I would have started a song a day from the start of December. Never mind…

To start this morning, here is another of my favourite bands at the moment, The Dollyrots. A few of my running friends have asked for Christmas songs that you can run to so here we go: The original, non-Christmassy version of this song is pride of place in my running playlist so try this festive cover on for size!

Up next, Bob Dylan! Yes, he released a new (ish) song a few years back now. No, he’s still wearing as badly. At least the song is pretty damn catchy!

Elton John. That’s a name everybody must know, and we all know “Step Into Christmas” his most famous Christmas song. Well, here’s the B-Side from that record and I think it’s not half bad…

Eels are a band that I’ve loved ever since I first heard them in the “Shrek” soundtrack. I’m not ashamed to say that either. Their Christmas song is written from the perspective of man’s best friend – the dog!

Your final song for today, here are The Wombats with a song that sounds like it’s from a little bit of a Student perspective, what with the mention of the overdraft…

Leave a Reply

