There are too many books!

There are far too many books out there right now and this causes me a major problem; I want to read all of them.

This wouldn’t normally be a problem except for the fact that right now in my life I don’t have the time to read a lot of books. I have assignments to do. (I’m currently ahead of my assignments, so let’s hope this gives me time to read soon!!)

The Reading List page of this blog is woefully behind. I’ve added a lot of new entries into the list I keep on my phone but I haven’t had time to put them onto the blog yet. I also haven’t had a chance to review those books that I have actually read. I WILL do that over the weekend. I promise! I’ll also try to update my GoodReads account for those of you out there on the site. There’s a link to it on the reading list page. (Note: it may not be on there but it will be soon!)

So to keep the book nerdiness going whilst I catch up with writing reviews, I thought I’d share a few books from the list in my phone. If anyone has read any of them then please let me know what you thought via comment or email, no spoilers please!

The Midnight Palace – Carlos Ruiz Zafon
Pigeon English – Stephen Kelman
The Five People You Meet In Heaven – Mitch Albom
Hawk Quest – Robert Lyndon

I will update everything soon!

Keep reading!

3 thoughts on “There are too many books!

    • I’ve read ‘Shadow of the Wind’, ‘The Angels Game’ and ‘The Prince of Mist’ all by Zafon. I’d highly recommend any of them and I can’t wait to read the next of his books!

Leave a Reply

