Goodreads

In two posts, I seem to have made this a “Book Blog”. I’ll try to steer away from that slightly, but reading is a big part of my life so there will be a lot of posts about books and if that’s not your thing then I can only apologise and hope you’ll stick around for some of the other things that I’ll eventually talk about.

I’ve known about Goodreads for a while but I never bothered to sign up for an account until today. What a mistake that was.

Goodreads is a website where people rate the books they’ve read and can post a small review in comments on the book. This is a great idea as Goodreads will recommend books that you may enjoy based on your previously listed books and it can help broaden your reading selection. Oh no, this wasn’t why signing up was a mistake.The mistake was the fact that you can add books to your “To Read” list.

THERE ARE SO MANY BOOKS THAT I HAVEN’T READ!

Now, I’ve always thought of myself as a well-read, bookish person but there are just SO many books that I’m clicking “want to read” on. I feel slightly ashamed by some of them. For example, I’ve never read ‘The Great Gatsby’ or ‘The Catcher In The Rye’. How? How have I never read these books that are listed under the heading of ‘Classics’? I’ve got a lot of reading to do, it would seem…

Check out Goodreads here, if you havent already: Goodreads and I’ll put a link on the “Reading Lists” page to my profile so we can share books, if you would like to!

 

 

Leave a Reply

